Kaiser Media


Lori Kaiser Recognized as 2022 Power of Change Honoree

Lori Kaiser Recognized as 2022 Power of Change Honoree cover image

The Ohio Society of CPAs (OSCPA) 4th annual Women, Wealth & Wellness Conference, The Power of Change, was held on July 21, 2022. The virtual conference, hosted by the OSCPA's Women's Initiatives Committee, brought together 200+ accounting and finance professionals to learn from inspirational thought leaders how to become and stay empowered to successfully overcome setbacks, break boundaries, and build the lives and careers they seek.

The OSCPA recognized twelve remarkable women during the conference as the inaugural class of Power of Change honorees. The Power of Change honor recognizes individuals who have paved the way for female leaders in the community. The honorees also have a role in shaping their profession through extraordinary leadership, community involvement, mentorship, and innovation.

Suzanne McCann-Perry, OSCPA strategic communication director, authored the article "OSCPA recognizes inaugural class of Power of Change honorees," published by the OSCPA on July 28, 2022. In the article, Lori Kaiser, CPA, CGMA, MBA, founder + CEO of Kaiser Consulting, immediate past chair of the OSCPA Board of Directors, and a 2022 Power of Change honoree, said she was humbled by the acknowledgment and was quoted as saying:

“As the pandemic has worn on, women have continued to rise to the occasion despite mounting pressures at work and at home. In fact, more than ever, women are setting the tone for how to care for their teams; how to promote diversity, equity, and inclusion; and how to personify the importance of allyship."

The article said that Lori added, "that her fellow honorees demonstrate how women have responded to the unprecedented challenges of the past several years in ways that positively impact both the wealth and wellness of their organizations."

The other 2022 Power of Change honorees include:

  • Kelli Bernstein, Meaden & Moore
  • Betty Collins, Brady Ware & Company
  • Mary Kim Elkins, Eaton Corporation
  • Dani Gisondo, Marcum LLP
  • Ebonie Jackson, Lucas County Children Services
  • Michal Marcus, HFLA of Northeast Ohio
  • Donna Sciarappa, RSM
  • Rachel Wojtkun, Grant Thorton
  • Jen Yaross, Nationwide
  • Annie Yoder, Rea & Associates
  • Kim Zavislak, KPMG, LLP

Congratulations to all these exceptional women!

Back to All Media