Kaiser Media


NAWBO Columbus Honors 2020 Visionary Award Winners

NAWBO Columbus Honors 2020 Visionary Award Winners cover image

On January 14th, 2021, the Columbus Chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO Columbus) hosted their annual Visionary Awards ceremony virtually to provide a safe venue for members and guests alike to come together and recognize the five extraordinary women honorees for 2020. Attorney, venture capitalist, and podcaster Lindsay Karas Stencel served as the Master of Ceremonies.

Since 1998, NAWBO Columbus has been honoring Central Ohio women business owners who have achieved success with their business while making notable contributions to their communities, their industries and to initiatives for other women in business. The coveted award is a prestigious way to showcase these amazing women who not only own and operate businesses that are vital to Ohio’s economy but also find time and resources to identify needs and drive social change.

The 2020 honorees joining the 49 past honorees include:

According to the current president of NAWBO Columbus Michelle Casper:

"The women who make up our Visionaries are extraordinary indeed, but what truly sets them apart is their willingness and desire to lift up other women-owned businesses in Columbus and to set the stage for future growth. That’s what makes them Visionaries."

"These five women are the real stars of the show and this [ceremony] is our opportunity to lift them up, celebrate them and thank them. Women business owners in Columbus are better because of the path all of the Visionaries have laid for us, and we all have lessons to learn from them as we forge ahead in our own businesses."

Established in 1996, NAWBO Columbus is the largest chapter in the nation. The premier Central Ohio organization prides itself on elevating women business owners through connections, advocacy, and mentorship.

Back to All Media